Crocheted Coral and Hermit Crab for Pretty Crabby Music Video!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit :-)

As @charlotteblacker mentioned me this morning, I thought I'd share with you a couple of the other pieces that I made for the Pretty Crabby music video that Charlotte and @bobbins directed and produced.

Charlotte taught me how to crochet as we lived together and she wanted somebody to help with her sets, I don't think either of us would've predicted how obsessed I'd become with it!

All of the characters and set pieces that I did for the video were freeform, which is how I do most of my stuff! It's much easier in some ways because you don't have to use a pattern so can be extra creative.

I have to say that I was pretty horrified when they brought the crab home as it absolutely ponged the house out! Here is Charlotte's post on how they built the armature crab:

https://steemit.com/art/@charlotteblacker/how-we-made-a-stop-motion-puppet-using-a-real-crab-and-crochet-step-by-step-explanation

And the full video is posted here:

https://steemit.com/film/@charlotteblacker/stop-motion-knitted-animated-music-video-pretty-crabby

Thank you for looking :-)

Sort:  

I only showed you a couple of basic things then you far supassed me x You did an amazing job! Can't wait to work with you again x

I like it very much!

thats awesome content thank you for sharing :) i followed you ..perhaps u look at my blog and u find some graffiti that u like! <3 kalipo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62