UNTALENTED: The Frustrated Artist

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I am always fascinated by art. I don’t know how to interpret such, I can only appreciate and inspire with awe.


When me and my brother, @asbonclz, were still young, I would watch him (even for hours) draw his favorite anime characters or something his mind tells him. I was and still is a fan of his artworks. He would be very annoyed by me because I would never leave until he finished his drawings. I'd watch patiently and attentively. When he finishes one, I would take a look at it and study it, then I'd draw one. Then, get disappointed because I am not even close to his skills and talent. But, that doesn't mean I'd stop.

My friend, @xyza, paints inspiring arts, this is one of the many artworks she has done, I got the picture in her article artwork # 11: MY FIRST STEP TO SAVE MOTHER EARTH. Visit her page and if you like what she's doing, upvote and resteem her post to give her a support.

I got her permission to post her artwork. We are roommates by the way.


Reminder: This is my first ever try at painting. I don't even know how to hold a brush or put the colors together.

I am NOT an artist. But I aspire to be one.

I know being an artist is a given talent. But that won't stop me from nurturing the artist in me. For me, it’s about your willingness to learn. Your drive and motivation to do a noble task. I will do my best to learn and express my emotions through art.

I always watch @xyza do her artworks and think “If she can do it, then I can, too!”. I know I still have a long way to go. But, here is my first ever attempt at painting.


First, I looked for a subject. The photo was taken from Pinterest.


Credits to the owner of this picture.

All of these is drawn free-handed as I have not found a protractor or a compass or any material to aid my drawing.

Second, I sketched the half-moon using a ”Mongol” pencil. Then, I also did the clouds (which I personally really like, because of the patterns inside). And draw the mouth and eyes of the half-moon.

I made the stars also. As I used no protractor nor a compass, I apologize if it’s not in a perfect circle.

Then, proceeded to paint! I first outlined the drawing with black hue (I actually didn't have any Idea what to do next since I cannot ask @xyza because she was busy at that time, so I did what I had to do, lol). And, colored the half-moon yellow. My friend @patttyyy gave pieces of advice to complement colors and create a new hue. But, as you can see, I failed, lol. I didn't stop though, I laughed it off and continued my work.

Next, I painted the clouds (still isn't good at putting colors together haha). And made a mess, I didn't realize that the black outline got stuck in my hands and got it all over the place.

Lastly, I finished it off by painting the stars which don't look like stars. This was the hardest part actually, the stars were tiny, and I could not control the brush. My hands were shaking and messed up the stars as a consequence (I got a little sad about this but will try harder to practice on using brushes)

Ta-daaaaa! The fruit of my almost one and half-hour perseverance and hard-work. I know, it's not even good compared to the original picture, but hey, I made it, haha!

By the way, I used Colleen poster color for this artwork.

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ. HAVE A GREAT DAY!

Selfie!

You can follow me @shairanada to watch out for my future artworks! I am open to constructive criticism and suggestions. I also encourage you to do whatever that makes you happy and pursue your dreams. Life is too short, let's all live to the fullest and make every day extra ordinary.



Footer made by @bearone

Sort:  

It's okay. You'll do better next time. I'm not even good at arts though. Hahaha but like you, I'm always fascinated with arts also on how the artist express their passion out of their work. Keep it up! :)

Hala english kaau man uy. Hahahaha thank you @patttyyy for the support. I think this is a better start for me. I had so much fun doing this artwork. Will practice more. :)

Amaw. Hahahaha I'm looking forward for it :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Maayo man kaau mo drawing Shai.. :-) Just keep it up what your doing @shairanada

Salamat kuya! 😊

i know you can make it. you just have to practise and practise and you will make a progress :)

thank you so much @xyza! will surely do :)

Road to arts workshop nayan para ma enhance. :) ikaw next n kuya ivan daun haha

Hahahaha lantaw rakog tutorials, mahal workshops hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34