Something resembling painting

in #art7 years ago

Hello steemit!!
image
Well, it's been over a week on steemit, and I guess it is time to start putting together some more posts. I guess I may as well start at the beginning...

I always loved to paint, to draw. I guess that's a familiar story, who doesn't love to paint as a child? Maybe that's why you always hear those quotes about artists "never giving up their inner child". I always thought that These annicdotes undermine the rigorous training and dedication it takes to make art... this is neither here nor there, I'm just rambling.

image

I have been obsessed with fabric and mummies lately, so that is just what I have been painting.

image

This is after a couple layers.

image

Its weird, after all this time with this painting, I actually just want to cover huge parts of it up... so I think that's what I'm gonna do! Photos of the final painting to come!!
Also, sorry about the disarray of my little closet of a bedroom/studio seen in the photos. Sometimes I clean it...🤔

Sort:  

Wooow thast's impressive!
That's art!
Unique concept, even more powerful on the long canvas.

Quite Lynch-ian.

Impressed.

Thank you🙏!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63