Heart Mirror- a woefully cheesy project with hope for future applicationssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This is pretty cheesy, I know, but here is a heart I engraved on the back of a mirror. I essentially scratched through the clay coating on the back of the mirror to create lines where light would show through. I didn't really think much of this project at the time, but with recent political and social problems rising so prominently in the united states, I think it is more important than ever for every one to examine their ideals, and their perspectives on what is right. I have never lost faith in "the golden rule", or to treat others as you would want to be treated.
IMG_1889.JPG

IMG_1895.JPG

IMG_1897.JPG

IMG_1901.JPG
I hope this cheesy little piece of art will inspire at least one person to examine their beliefs, to affirm the good fight, or to shun hatred and bigotry.

With Love,
S

Sort:  

Wow, dude that's awesome. How did you get that first image of it on the black background?

it was just back lit from a window, so the areas i didnt scratch out were darker. Thanks for the question!

I loved it!
we are living in crazy times but as you say we have to examine our beliefs... cause that´s one way we can improve our self as society.

Thanks Miguel, I think this self examination is going to become more and more important to society, to make sure we don't regress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19