My first hour behind the torch.My glassblowing endeavor day1.

in #art7 years ago

This is the story of an untrain overconfident wannabe glassblower.
studio.jpg
Well, today was a good day I had a productive day at work, saw a friend that I didn't see in a long time, light up my Nortel red max for the first time and on top of that, the weather was perfect.On the other end, since I plan this for quite a will I set my goal a bit too big.My hope was to the roof and I was dreaming of making the Fume comb demo from TT that look like this.!fume-come.jpg
After an hour which was the only time I had.I manage to make a shitty clear blank.sadly the blow tube crack off while cooling.

shityblank.jpg

This new hobby will take time to master.I have play whit the differents tools and flame chemistry. I Light up the big burner and i manage to do all that and leave unscratch.
At the end of the day, I go to sleep very happy and proud of all the shit I made.

Sort:  

That's cool. Well you'll get better with time lol And maybe a little study lol

thanks for your comment. Don't worry I will devote all my free time to this from now on stay tune for more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85