Surrealist Erotica: In Memory of Nusch EluardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Mildly NSFW...

IMG_8046.JPG
In Memory of Nusch Eluard I

in_memory_of_nusch_eluard_by_sexdeathrebirth-dbs41g9.jpg
In Memory of Nusch Eluard II

Original collage by French Surrealist artist, performer, model and muse: Nusch Eluard

tumblr_mvqwzo0DTR1ska9nxo1_1280.jpg

I made my re-creation of Nusch's collage while I've been working on the Surrealist Erotica video project. I didn't feel like I had enough to work with to make a video dedicated to her, but I might put a short one together at the end and include it in the series as a bonus. Still, she's an inspiration to me and to many of the creatives of her time. Nusch inspired her poet husband Paul Eluard and artists such as Pablo Picasso, Dora Maar, and Man Ray.

28_nusch_eluard.jpg
Portrait of Nusch Eluard by Man Ray

07_nusch_eluard.jpg
Portrait of Nusch Eluard by Pablo Picasso

See more of her work and the work she inspired here.

giphy (7).gif

Joan Pope Tumblr
DeviantArt
Twitter
Instagram
Steemit
Minds
SexDeathRebirth Tumblr
Joan Pope

Sort:  

i am wrote the article sex to. plesae upvote my blog

Congratulations @sexdeathrebirth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58