Inner Flight // inspired by Leonor Fini (from Surrealist Masks mini-series)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

joanpopeleonorfinimask.jpg
Joan Pope as Leonor Fini

joanpopemask2.jpg
Joan Pope as Leonor Fini

As part of the bonus features in the Surrealist Erotica series I am working on a mini-series called Surrealist Masks. So far I have one episode dedicated to Surrealist photographer Claude Cahun and my latest video is inspired by Surrealist artist Leonor Fini.

Update: I've created a secondary subscription series with the Bonus videos only... called What is Surrealism

This is a photo of Fini in the original mask in 1946:

leonorfinimask.jpg

I made the mask in 2 parts... the "wings" are attached to a headband because I thought it would be easier than trying to attach them to the part that covers my face.

masksexdeathrebirth.JPG

maskwingssexdeathrebirth.JPG

Preview Gif:
finisexdeathrebirth.gif

Surrealist Erotica // from Joan Pope on Vimeo.


twitter icon.png vimeo icon.png band camp.png instagram icon.png deviantart icon.png tumblr icon.png website.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84