The Starry Scream

in #art7 years ago

Hello everybody!

I decided to start my way on Steemit by presenting you one of my artworks.
In this piece I combined couple of the most famous masterpieces, The Starry Night by Vincent van Gogh and The Scream by Edvard Munch. Both of these expressionists are great inspiration to many artists, including me.

20049337_838701516294695_337707409_o.jpg

I recreated the paintings in my own style and cooperated them on female bodies.
The Starry Night was painted while van Gogh was in the mental institution recovering, raised up triangle represents success and victory while the light blue colour seems peaceful and almost dreamy.
On the other side there is Munches "Scream", with more aggressive reddish and orange colours it represents riot and anxiety majority of people struggle with. "and I stood there trembling with anxiety - and I sensed an infinite scream passing through nature." We are also part of that nature, often falling in deeper into our own screams.
The characters are holding hands, connection between good and bad emotions that occupy our daily life, constant battle with ourselves, within ourselves.

Thank you for reading

If you like my work, dont forget to upvote, comment and follow me.

follow me on instagram @seven_grey_daisies for daily art posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94