Descovering beauty in fears

in #art7 years ago

Hello everybody,
as majority of people I absolutely despise bugs, insects, and other, similar, crawling creatures.
Despite that I still decided to do a little step towards facing my fear and try to find something beautiful and fascinating about them.
So, I used my passion for art and drew one of these little creatures.

20046259_839204482911065_1508517818_n (1).jpg

Pleasing Fungus Beetles are blue, fungus-loving beetles that habit moist woodlands with large trees. They tend to land on people pretty often, maybe because they are incredibly social or just mistake us for rotten logs. Even though I've never gotten in contact with these guys their blue colour and oddly placed dots caught my eye. I hope that in sooner future I'll be able to calmly meet them instead of just looking at images Google provides me.
Thank you for reading!

If you like my work, don't forget to upvote, comment and follow me.
Check me out on instagram at @seven_grey_daisies for more drawings!

Sort:  

Congratulations @sevengreydaisies! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00