Surreal Art Contest: Day 3

in #art7 years ago

day3.jpg

We're actually on Day 4 of the Surreal Art Contest, but I'm a little behind schedule. I promise that I'll draw another piece of surreal art tonight to make up for it!

For anyone who doesn't know, I've decided to draw a surreal piece of art for every day of the contest. No, I cannot win my own contest, but I want to participate nonetheless and work alongside my fellow contributing artists.

Here is my third piece:


Broken Window

Broken Window.jpg

Pencil on Paper
7" by 7"
January 19, 2018


Yea, yea, it's not the most original thing ever. But I don't have a lot of time on my hands. Sue me!

If you're interested in creating a piece of surreal art and submitting it to this contest, please look at the original post here.

Sort:  

wau your image is very special once need special skill to make eye shape like drawing that you make, eyes look embossed and urath line very visible @sethlinson

Eyes are one of my favourite things to draw, so I've had a lot of practice. Thanks for commenting!

Ouch, and you wonder why you have an eyesore. This is beautiful and definitely surrealist in nature!

I am going to be running a curated art project and think it would be great to get you involved as a featured artist of the week coming up. We're filling up quickly so please come take a look!

Whisper-Logo-Animated.gif

Sign Up Here!

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34