Discover Your Body - Lower Leg

in #art6 years ago

lowerleg.jpg

I'm participating in @yoganarchista's weekly drawing contest, Discover Your Body. Each week, there will be a new subject starting at feet until we've made it all the way to the head.

I'll be using this contest as an opportunity to practice life drawings, so my entries won't be so much art as they are practice. I'm trying to sketch what I see and hopefully I'm doing a pretty good job.

Before I reveal the new piece, I'd like to make a shameless plug to the other artists of Steemit who may be reading this post:

I'm currently hosting an art contest with the theme: "Scenes of Nature". There is a prize pool of 20 SBD. If you're interested, please look at the post and create some art!

Lower Leg

2-LowerLeg.jpg

Pencil on Paper
9" by 12"
February 2, 2018

Incidentally, this piece ended up being a foot study as well as a lower leg study, so I got double practice on feet!

Previous Entries: Feet

~Seth

Sort:  

hey! this is great the effect of hair on the legs! great job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69