You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Explosion | City

in #art6 years ago

Awesome work man, buildings, cities, yea they go hand in hand.

I like the line that is made up of a rooftop about in the middle, it goes across a few building all the way to an upside down one. The perception is a little Escher like!

Nice work. I'll have to check out this contests now, thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Thanks man.

The awesome thing about isometric lines is that they can be used to create optical illusions. Escher uses isometric grids and tessellations to create his amazing work. This could've been more intricate if I had an actual grid, but I did what I could with what I had.

You should definitely check out the contests. The talent there is unreal. I never come close to winning but it's still my favourite place to dip my toes in the artist community.

Awesome man, I had never heard of isometric grids and tessellations, but I will look into it for sure. I always loved Escher's work.

Contest time for me soon than! You'll win sometime...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57