My Artwork this Summer

in #art6 years ago

2.jpg

Hi everyone! Today I will be showing you my drawing of Jennylyn Mercado. She is a celebrity here in the Philippines. I decided to draw her because I found her photo beautiful and artistically done. Below I will show photos how I draw this artwork.

1.PNG

  • I sketched her using my hb staedtler pencil. Those important details only like part of her face and body outline.

2.PNG

  • Colored her eyes first using prismacolor pencils with colors black, pink, ochre brown and dark green.

3.PNG

  • Almost done on her face, then I started to cover the left side of her face with her hair using tombow markers and color brown pencils.

5.PNG

  • I used tombow markers to achieve those dark parts of her hair.

7.PNG

  • Then after doing her hair I proceed on coloring her skin using colors of peach, brown, light yellow and beige.

9.PNG

  • This part is a bit challenging because I need to properly blend the colors and make the shadows were it should be or else I would ruin the whole drawing.

10.PNG

  • After working on her skin color and her body I detailed her swimsuit as you can see. Using black markers and peach colored pencil.

11.PNG

  • Patience is very important on this process.

3.jpg

  • After eleven hours here it is! Another drawing using colored pencils.

Hope you like my artwork. I want to know your thoughts on this, comment below.

Sort:  

Very talented :) great art !!!napakagaling ng pag kagawa.😊

Thank you po.

Beautiful master piece!

Thank you, hoping to share more of my drawings to you guys. :)

Hi, I just followed and upvoted you :-)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

Naaaaaks! Another obra!!!
Whatelse can I say? You always amaze me with your artwork :)
Moreeeeeeeeeee!

😆 Thank you @annazsarinacruz for always being supportive!

You are always Welcome! Who will not support a talented person like you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21