Burne

in #art6 years ago

Because in the end we're all still alone.

And I didn't want to be your escape. I wanted to be your final destination. The place you hung your hat at the end of the day. The doorway you dropped your shoulder flung bag against. The nightstand you put your glasses on. The warm fleece blanket you pulled up over your cheek on these cold winter nights.

I so desperately wanted to be that place you'd never grow tired of exploring. There were a cacophony of thoughts that I never got to tell you. I hope you one day realize that you are on fire. That you'll see the flames and feel the mindless burn. I won't be there to see it, but I hope that you'll learn from it. This i my final goodbye to you, my love. Never again will you have the privilege of having me.

I always said I'd walk through hell for you. I just never expected you to expect it of me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55