Secora's Daily Drawings: Self portrait

in #art6 years ago

Goshhhh I can't believe I haven't been updating.
No excuses. Gonna hop back on the daily wagon. Not giving up on Steemit! :D

Anyway, here's a self portrait I did as practice for digital caricatures. I've got a HUGE show next weekend and I'll be premiering my first digital caricature set up. I'm nervous but excited.

I kinda of look scary, don't I? ehh...oh well. Done on the iPad Pro using Adobe Sketch.

Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 3.59.46 PM.png

Sort:  

Very cool! Well done, @secora!

Thank youuuu!!

I may be the only person who does this, but I tend to imagine the person behind the blogger to look like or resemble in some way their avatar. So now that your self-portrait has been revealed, this is waaaaaay different XD But great drawing!!

Hahaha, I'm so curious what you expected! I'm usually not as scary looking as this drawing. I promise.

amazing self portrait :D you have a very intense expression !!!! :D

Yeah, it was pretty exaggerated...but yeah, thanks!! :)

Yeah I also though it would be a breeze to update daily, work is getting in the way of things.

right?? I mean, geez....it's taken me 2 months to even respond here! Eeeeeshhh....

Pretty accurate... :P Glad to see you'll (try to) do more Steemit posting! I am too? Ish??

ughhh....it's so hard!! Gonna keep trying harder. Blech.

Just an all-around lovely caricature. Bonus points for doing it as a self portrait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85