Secora's Daily Drawings: An OrchidsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

I drew this while I was at the Denver Botanic gardens. Man....flowers are actually pretty hard to do. Gotta get those planes down and do lots of subtle shading. Good practice though. I never draw flowers! Or....at least I haven't in a while.

Cheers, Steemit!

![Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 6.32.42 PM.png()

Sort:  

i like art and flowers

Flowers have so much colour variance and detail. I like to do flower studies on rare occasions but they're quite a work out! Good work!

You said it! They’re tough

Beautiful - I love orchids! I love the energy of the scratch work in the background and flowers - it adds a lot of action and visual interest! Great piece!

Thank you so much! I used a rake brush to add some of that rustic texture. Before, my sketch felt pretty static.... so I’m glad it came across as visually interested with some movement! :)

This Orchid looks great though! Following for more, keep 'em coming :)

one of my own flowers...

PLF 29.jpg

Thanks @artzanolina! I’ll keep em coming. Trying to do at least one a day. I dig your lilypad! Very psychedelic

Just lovely. I love orchids. The simple things can be the hardest to render, it's true. I really love the result.

I know right? I was thinking it would be such a simple sketch, but there’s so much to em. The plane changes especially were hard. They’re like flat delicate little abstract architecture

exactly. You've done them proud, though.

Dude, this is so good. What the heck. The style is absolutely phenomenal in this one <3333

Thanks dude! Glad you like the style!

You're welcome! I'm glad you're glad :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87