Another Wedding Illustration!

in #art7 years ago

Here's another wedding print I completed for a different cousin. This one is for the next weekend, too! So many weddings!

Their wedding motif revolves Gustav Klimt's gorgeous impressionistic flower garden paintings, so I took a lot of inspiration from his works; mixing impressionism with abstract pattern work, thick brush strokes, all within an expansive flowing composition.

I gotta say...this one was a challenge. It's a departure from my usual style, and was very difficult to mimic Klimt's oil technique and texture. I experimented with a ton of different digital brushes, but it was Kyle T Webster's impressionism brushes and oil painting brushes that saved the day. If you're an aspirating digital painter you HAVE to check out his stuff. Here's a link: https://www.kylebrush.com

Anyway, here's the final image. It'll be printed on canvas, and I have my fingers crossed that the colors will translate well! We'll see!!

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 2.01.12 PM.png

And here's the lovely couple.

Screen Shot 2017-07-13 at 1.57.25 PM.png

Sort:  

You are so talented!!! that's amazing!

Thank you so much @nataliagurdian! :) I appreciate the kind words!

Beautiful, congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51