Steampunk Heart Necklace Tutorial (certificated)

in #art8 years ago

 Hey, steemit friends! Today I'm going to show you how to make a steampunk necklace with a shape of a heart!

Step 1: Cut the sheets on wood

In the first place, you have to cut the template that you previously draw in a slim wood. To do this, use a bench saw.

 

Step 2: Now the aluminium can

After that, I took off the paint of a deodorant can and used a small saw to open it.

 

Step 3: Cut the sheets

Then, with a sharpie, I draw the template in a lamina and cut it with a scissor.

 

Step 4: Lateral sheets and assembly

After cutting and polishing all the pieces of aluminum and wood, I started to assemble the lateral parts.

 

Step 5: Now the gears

With some small gears, I tried to make an antique finishing. Therefore, I polished a little bit.

 Once it is done, I set them in its places and nailed the covers.

Step 6: Nails

Using some nails, I hammered carefully the templates in its places to finish the job.

So, this is the final result. I hope you enjoyed it. I invite you to see my other posts to get to know my steampunk projects. See you!


Sort:  

Pretty and steampunk. I like it :)

Got to say pretty amazing the steps you took to build this locket, upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00