I made a steampunk crossbow with typewriter parts

in #art8 years ago (edited)

hi guys today I will show you how I made my crossbow with parts of an old typewriter and a few other pieces that manufactures myself.

Here you can see a version of the crossbow insolated throughout the design and assembly process had a lot of pieces I was putting and taking as improvising with what I had on hand, but I was basically these pieces ...

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/

also I fabricated some pieces of copper and brass to help the operation and the look.

I put together, understanding, and learning on the fly ... I wanted to make it as a weapon, functional and cute, but also to respect the steampunk mark, so I consisted lot .. because at the beginning, or was cute, or not working ...

Here the first shooting test:

At first I had a hard time finding the right voltage but with part of a sink pc and good spring, I got that everything is in place and tightly.

Second Shoot Test:

As my main idea is to use it on a bracelet, the trigger could not be like a gun, so the part of a stapler of office, held out a little longer.
With the help of a saw and some limes I made a couple of ¿holes? for the string and the trigger to leave tensioned and / or loaded all the time.
Now I have a lever that allows me to make the move I need to release the string.
And with a spring I can make the trigger always return to its place of origin.










With a awls made a couple of holes and thread I was cooking the leather parts in place. we can use some dogs collar leather or maybe have a belt buckle children.






finally I pieced the basis of the crossbow on leather with copper rivets, and proceed to assemble all the parts.





Finish!!


I apologize if i didn't use the correct terms in English, because it is not my official language. That's why I tried to be quite clear with the images. That's all for now. I hope you all enjoy it. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me.Until next time!







Sort:  

This is like some Leonardo da Vinci sh*t right here!

Bravo! Soooo bad-ass...

This is so cool!Well done!

THAT is moderately awesome.
Now all you have to do is increase the POWAH!!!

that is incredibly creative.

Wow! What a cool project and very well written post. My mind is officially blown.

That is amazing, phenomenal job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85