Big Bang Minerals scarf ( made with crushed pastels )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This is a composition I made inspired by those colourful mineral stones. I crushed some pastels on black paper and arranged them in this explosion of colour for a scarf design.
My intention was to blur the lines between big scale and microscopic textures, I found that mineral stones kind of look like galaxies, so my goal was to create the feeling of a genesis picture using the texture found in mineral stones.

I hope you find this interesting, if you do, please follow for more similar artworks :)

8101494_orig.jpg

Sort:  

Wonderful and beautiful and these colors such a magical , great art dear friend

Do you sell posters?

No, but this particular image would look really dull on paper. It is made using RGB colour because the fabric printer and monitors work better with RGB, but if you print it on paper, it will transform into CMYK and kill all the colours..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78