Self portrait in the mirror inspired by lack of electricitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

So, the power went out at my house and with no internet to waste my time on.. I decided to paint something. But my house is empty of any interesting objects, except for this full wall mirror. My phone was dead so I couldnt even play some music. It was an interesting experience, studying my face for hours in complete silence. I taped the paper on the mirror and started sketching. A game of thrones poster I remembered, slightly influenced the direction I took with the lighting, they used blue light for shadows and yellow for lights, so I tried to build my face with only minimal use of blue and yellow and let the colour of the paper do the rest. I also crushed some pastel with a sheet of acetofan to create texture contrast with the background. I thought the posters were brilliant and tried to bring that idea into my pastel painting.
I hope you enjoy it.
Thanks!

This is a repost of my most successful post from 6 months ago, in an experiment to see if good posts get attention or it's all about getting lucky and posting at the right time.

DQmSnR3guYJNFYgX8kWx93YBAurHi1tndVEVLeRXJwgBt9S.jpg

DQmYTrB61Z1qkLTnmHP2CoteNbc1ZTGXbwnu8WiCdcBY8uj_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Wow amazing Art work and awesome looking, Nice explanation. I truly love seeing this kinda art, Thanks for sharing @sebastianic

Thanks, check my other posts if you like my art style and follow for more to come , hope to see you around :)

Nice. This looks pretty cool; it looks a little psychedelic. Was it drug-inspired by any chance? :P

No, I got a psychedelic imagination :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71