You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Explosion Week 39 Winners! The theme was WHIMSICAL!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I doubt the top 1 is the real creator of the piece she present, 'coz I saw the piece she present before, exactly with the same step process she post I hope we can do something about it.
Screenshot_20180528-081630.png

Sort:  

Thank you I'll look into this I reverse image search everything now and have asked for proof already :/ this is why I'm waiting to send out payments, ahhhhhh!

Hello! I am @sharliep. I ask first apology to the jury of the contest of Art Explosion. I admit that take the davidunthank image. I, for a while i wanted to redo their drawings, but did not have the time or materials. In addition, urgently needed the money for medical treatment. I, I am not excusing, give the reasons for why I did it.

The truth, I felt very guilty, but even so I decided to keep quiet. In other contests have plagiarized my work… so I said why can't I do the same? And I felt very bad. Certainly, in this occasion take advantage of something that I not did. But, in my previous participations, if it has been my job.As you can see, in the contest theme: Awakening, I was one of the winners.

IMG_20180528_001715.jpg

This gives me a great lesson, of what was ignoring my irresponsibility.

I apologize to the jurors and i will ask forgiveness directly to davidunthank. . I do not do it again. I only ask that you give me another chance and I will demonstrate my real work.

Thank you for your honesty and I am sorry to hear about your medical problems. As I said in my post this isn't the first time this happened and it's unfortunate because it causes us a lot of extra work trying to check the authenticity of each artwork.

I think you will find the steemit community is quite generous and if you had made a post about needing money you may have received some support, it's unfortunate you thought plagiarism would go unnoticed. I am looking at ways to ask each artist to verify now I will have to think about this a bit.

@juliakponsford Thank you for your understanding and the council. Now I am aware of all the consequences that brings the plagiarism. Among these, I have to work again in my credibility of my work. Steemianos Please, read this, never forget that the easy way, is never the right thing to do. What I am learning of shameful manner. :(

yeah, good catch. If you scroll down on their ig you can see the in progress shots too.
It's almost like there should be a special fund for artists who's work won a contest without them knowing :-)

Yeah I think we need to upfrade the rules for art contest like an actual picture with the artwork or even a signature or the steemit name because its really hard to curate the authencity this arts

Thank you so much for pointing it out. It help us to reward original artists instead of plagiarisms and might also discouraged future attempts. As Julia said we reverse image search almost everything this week and I wish we wouldn't need to do that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39