Depression

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180110_104307.jpgWhen I was young i had believed,
monsters lived under our beds,
now i realized,
they live on top of them

I wanted to fly,
but i never wanted to fall,
i guess no one told me,
That to fly you must first fall

My heart was once full
Full of clouds of happiness which slowly disappeared
my mind is empty
my eyes once filled with adventure
now lay vacant like my heart and soul
and my once beautiful and real smile
is now non existent
I'm not happy or sad anymore
just indifferent and depressed

Sort:  

When I was young i had believed,
monsters lived under our beds,
now i realized,
they live on top of the.

do you mean we are the monsters

Hello scrypta

Saw this link and saw interested to read through. I love this content as it relates to poetry. Your use of metaphor very strong, imaginary was effectively employed... Good poem you got there. We are the same boat together. I poet as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10