You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first quilts ever! Lots of mistakes made, but that's how you learn! ♥

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I have made zero quilts, so you have already made more than I have! Ha ha! My sisters have made them, but the quilting bug never bit me. I do embroidery, and am finally learning to knit. (Just dishcloths so far!) And I sew clothes from time to time, but mostly it's mending that happens. However, I am now in possession of several beautiful quilt tops (mostly small ones, like wall hangings) that my mother-in-law made, and I need to learn how to finish them with backing and binding. Fortunately, I have a good friend who knows how to do that, so I may get to it one of these days.

Sort:  

Haha! Thanks!
Embroidery sounds neat! I've never done that before. I stitched 'I love you' and the date on the quilt tops, but it doesnt look professional at all, haha. I've never done knitting before, but I do enjoy crocheting! I made a blanket for my oldest son, but never got around to making them for my other kids...
On my long list of things I want to do 'someday', haha!
Good luck with your quilt tops! How nice that she gave you them! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71