Check out my sonnet

in #art6 years ago

Image source

                                Ode to the Hammer
                            
                                A Sonnet 
                            by schnotty
        
My hot hammer, you inspire me to write.
I love the way you bark, sting and frighten,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the fair reitan.


Let me compare you to a handsome bay?
You are more clever and more sarcastic.
Square breeze flaps the happy dancers of May,
And the springtime has the flappy plastique.

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.
I love your fraught fingers, lip and ankle.
Thinking of your nappy lip fills my days.
My love for you is the sappy frankel.

Now I must away with a scrappy heart,
Remember my smart words whilst we're apart.
Sort:  

𝓡𝓮𝓪𝓭 𝓶𝔂 𝓹𝓻𝓸𝓯𝓲𝓵𝓮 𝓸𝓴? 💗 @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54