Daughter of the Bark

in #art7 years ago (edited)

     Hello everyone! First posting to Steemit, was recently introduced to the website and creative way to share artwork by my mom @pyrowngs, while I visited for the holidays. I have many pieces including old ones that will be added to Steemit over time, but for now here is my first piece to share with all of you.

     The title of this piece originates from mother nature itself. "Bark" being the bark of a tree, but trees that are magnificent such as redwoods that are in California. I created the piece several years ago, on the coast with my mother when we had gone camping for the summer. The piece took ages to complete, it seemed. When in reality the illustration took less than a day to create. This is only exaggerated because I draw very fast for a young artist that still has much to learn. 

     The pen used to create "Daughter of the Bark," was just a run of the mill ballpoint pen found under the car seat of my mother's car. (Quotes my mother, / @pyrowngs / sitting right next to me.) The texturized shading and smooth lining of the work is strictly the physical ability I have over pens. 

...Cause I'll admit, the pen was crappy. Lol.

     Anyhow. Hope you guys love this style of art as well as the other artwork that will be added to Steemit over time. 

-Scarletteclaw 

Sort:  

Congratulations @scarletteclaw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome! Your drawing is beautiful. Can't wait to see more!

Thank you very much! :3

Congratulations @scarletteclaw, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Yay! So glad you are finally on Steemit! You will love it here!

I don't doubt that I will mom ^^

Beatiful drawing. :-) Welcome to Steemit.
with more drawings like these, you will get good rewards. Steem On :-)

Thank you very much @syzmic for that compliment!
Sorry I hadn't replied in quite some time, using mom's computer until I get back up north.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48