Artists Rollcall: What's your genre and where do you sell?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

So a few days ago I joined steemit, now it's time to give you a little more of an introduction to my work and I'll also be turning this into a little feature spot for the steemit artists community.

My Work

I work in solid glass, my raw material is borosilicate glass rods. They are softened to a semi molten state by a flame from my torch.
The fuel powering the torch is propane and oxygen.
Once the glass is semi molten it is shaped using gravity, and tools made of graphite, brass and stainless steel. Mostly I work with just a pair of tweezers and a graphite marble mould (which is used to help round out the mass of glass.)
Once a piece is finished it is transferred to the kiln where the glass is held at a certain temperature to stabilise the glass and cooled slowly this process called annealing makes the glass strong and durable.

Pendants

DichroicVortex-001-17-1.png

Jellyfish006-17-3b.png

Marbles

Vortex-001-17-1.png

Chaos-001-17-3.png

Sculpture

Framed-Octopus002-17.png

Framed-Octopus003-17-1b.png

Selling

I have an Etsy Shop, I'm a Truly Handcrafted Companion and I sell in organised Facebook market nights like This one happening tonight

There is also Steemarket which I will be looking at in more detail soon, if your interested in being able to buy or sell art for steems then get yourself signed up for Steemit Chat

- - -

Upvote, leave a comment with a little intro to your work and drop the links to where you sell.
I'll be picking one of you to feature in another #artistsrollcall post.

Sort:  

Oh, beautiful...I have Etsy shops too, and would love to add some of your glass work to my hair forks and other things... https://www.etsy.com/shop/silverdawnjewelry

Ohh yes I can see marbles in there.

You keep showing me all this amazing stuff, is there a limit for your talent at all?

I'll have a proper hunt through your work in the morning.


Scarlet

Just a minnow swimming in the undertow

We joke about it sometimes, and I say "I can't fly"
I just love to create and learn new things, so now I make a fairly wide variety of things...it's fun :)

Lovely work, bookmarked your shop for future reference

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50