water goddess

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey again

it's been a while, I've been busy with my exams so i haven't really been drawing that much lately. either way today i found this old drawing i made a few years ago and decided to redraw it. the drawing was made for a school project were we had to make our own religion. I don't remember that much about my groups religion but i remember that it was based of the four elements. the lady in the picture was the goddess of water
the first picture is the new drawing, the one under is the old one


here's my instagram page

Sort:  

Awesome water goddess drawing, great job! :-)

thank you ^^

That's a great improvement, @scarlet-rain! ^^)

The shading is really nice. Colored pencils, right?

thank you and yeah it's colored pencils :)

It's very nice ^^) Do you use fancy professional pencils, or like the standard Crayola?

Lol I don't use colored pencils much myself, but I've stuck with the cheap ones xD
//SHOT//

So hey, are you still like, super mega busy? I'm trying to get some people together for a friendly little art jam, thought you might be interested?

I use faber-castell pencils so i guess it's kinda fancy :) anyways about the art jam, i still have all of my verbal exams coming up so I'm still pretty busy. Thanks for the offer though ^-^

Oooh, that does sound fancy~ LOL

Aw man, really? I'm already out for the summer, so I thought maybe you'd finished.
It's cool though =)

I'm gonna do one every week, each with a different theme - come by and check if out if you've ever got artist's block or anything LOL ^-^)

you're lucky I'm sick of exams -_-
and cool i might check it out when i get a bit more time :)

LMAO, yeah, they're hectic XD
I wish you luck on the verbal exams! :')

thanks you :)

Very nice work (and a pretty cool school project). Keep it up!

thank you and yeah i remember having a lot of fun doing the project

Cool!
: )

great art, keep up with your artistic ability, you have a lot of potential

Congratulations @scarlet-rain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42