request from @cellardoorzero

in #art7 years ago

Hey again


Okay so today i got a request from @cellardoorzero.
The thing is I've never drawn a cockroach or a diner before and i didn't even know what rat fink was '^-^ So I'm not sure if this was what you wanted, but i tried and i actually had a lot of fun making it. Here's the result hope you like it XD


here's the request


i'm scarlet-rain a 16 year old girl from Denmark, who enjoy drawing in my spare time. if you wanna know a little bit more here's my introduction post

And here's my instagram page

Sort:  

Super job! A very accurate depiction of Rat Fink. "Big Daddy" Roth's art was a big deal in the late 1950's and 1960's during the hotrod and surf music craze. Thanks for nudging my memory, good times they were.

thank you very much :D and thanks for the explanation, it makes more sense now :)

Holy shit!!!! Duuuuude! You're AWESOME!!!

Thank you so much, I'm glad you like it and thanks for the challenge it was fun :)

Any chance I can get you to send this to me? I'll pay you for it.

I can send $$$ via western union ...lemme know

do you mean the paper or a digital version of it?

Paper (if possible)

sure i can send it, but i live in Denmark so it might be a bit expensive and I'll have to check the price for sending it. i haven't sold my stuff before so how much were you thinking to pay for it?

A first sale, how exciting!

I dunno, how much would you want for it?

sending it costs around 7$ and for the price of the drawing how's 30$?

Who shot first? This reminds me of Han Solo shooting Greedo in Star Wars New Hope, that first one that was made around 1976 which was two hundred years after 1776. Happy birthday USA. Love the art.
Reminds me of the spies on Mad TV as well.

I don't know what Rat Fink is, but this is awesome!

rat fink is the rat character in the drawing and thanks :)

Hi @ scarlet-rain!
You have made a successful publication, you have a perfect day.
I follow your profile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74