Blinking eyes animation

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey again

so a few days ago i decided to try making an animation using Krita's new animations tool. i decided to start out with something simple, so i drew a pair of eyes blinking

it turned out to be a bit more difficult than i imagined but in the end i made it work. Here is the finish result as a gif


to begin with i didn't know how to copy an entire layer so i couldn't mirror the first eye. so instead i decided to make the eye more interesting on it's own and here is the result of that


I'm scarlet-rain, a 15 year old (16 next week) girl from Denmark. I draw anime inspired art in my spare time
here's my instagram page
Sort:  

I never though I will find an animator here, but I am glad to find someone.. I followed on Insta, You can do the same too :D

yeah i don't think I've seen any animators on here either :)
and I'm pretty new to animating myself so its not like I've been posting a lot of animation either. I haven't had a lot of time recently with my exames and my birthday coming up but i intend to experiment with some more animations when i get the time . i had a lot of fun making this one

You haven't followed me (or i haven't gotten any notification about it at least) so i don't know your instagram name. i would love to check out your account though just tell me the name :D

Very cool, I wasn't aware about the animation feature of krita yet.
I really love, how your eyes came out :-) Well done!

thank you very much ^-^

Looks great, a good start to animation.

what about the drop forming the Steemit logo?

To start with thats what I expected

thank you ^-^ and that's not a bad idea i just didn't think about that, i might try it at some point though :)

Have a think about it. It would be great to small animation including the steemit logo at the bottom of your posts..

Wow, amazing animation! So smooth! <3

thank you very much :)

That is very good work!

Wonder how that compares to Synfig Studio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44