Earth girl

in #art7 years ago

Hey again

Today i made this drawing of the earth as a human. Her skin represents the water on earth, her clothes is the land, her hair is clouds and the cloth around her is the atmosphere. The mark on her clothes is the symbol of the earth so i thougth it would be cool to get it some where in the drawing too. I also wanted to have the moon in the drawing so i made it into some kind of little fairy.

I originally drew the drawing on paper but later i decided to coloured it on my computer. i made a drawing of the earth about a year ago and i decided to just use the same design
here's the old drawing


i'm scarlet-rain a 16 year old girl from Denmark, who enjoy drawing in my spare time. if you wanna know a little bit more here's my introduction post

And here's my instagram page

Sort:  

I have to say that you have successfully interpreted earth as a human. I like you chose her to be a woman. Maybe on a next version you could also include some of the ecosystems present in earth. Rainforests, beaches, mountains and deserts for example.

Keep drawing and sharing.

Thanks and i actually thought about including some of the ecosystems, but i had already started colouring at that point, so i just ended going with the more simple design. I might do it some other day though :)

Is it inspired by some particular anime? Does seem to fit in as a character :)

No I wasn't inspired by any specific anime. The only thing I've directly taken from animes I've seen, is the cloth which I've seen in a few different animes :)

Vow, great concept and i like it. @scarlet-rain good work, keep it up.

thank you ^-^

Flot tegning scarlet.

Reminds me of wood elves from Tolkien or Games Workshop

ronni

tak og ja jeg kan godt se hvad du mener :)

I love this drawing. Very nice coloring. But my favorite thing is clothing here Scarlet :D

Thank you very much :) but I'm a bit confused, you never asked me what?

Oh! I forgot to ask, and I may have asked you before. Don't mind if I'm repeating - how long you have been drawing.

You haven't asked me before :) and to answer your question I'm not sure when i startede to draw in general, but i think i started drawing anime about 4 years ago. And then of course it has been a bit on, off with how much I've been drawing in different periods depending on school and that kind of stuff :)

I see, I see. That's cool. I will be posting my next drawing post soon.

Alright I'll be looking forward to seeing it :)

好看。。

I like her outfit

beautiful piece of art!

Beautiful!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43