vibekilla design

in #art6 years ago


If you haven't yet heard, there is a new rapper on the block named @vibekilla

He came across steemit.chat a week or so ago, and I instantly loved his stuff. He had just released "Stay Woke" and I immediately had it on repeat. The tune made by @vibrancy and @vibekilla on vocals was just such a great mix. We have been talking a ton since, I've been teaching him the ropes of steemit and offering help when I can.

But today I was inspired

I thought to myself...
This man needs a logo/design
So I got to work....

vibekilla.jpg

I've been hanging out in the discord he created 2 years ago currently with thousands of members consisting of all sorts of talented artists/musicians/programmers/etc... I recommend checking it out. They are a great group of misfits and crazies.

https://discord.gg/8XwjRJg

They are aptly named

No Life Club

A lot of them have been contributing to steemit lately posting under the #nolifeclub tag. I had been hanging around a while, and I figured I should add something of value to their kingpin, and maybe I will sketch out some #nolifeclub designs in the future.

vibekillamaking.jpg

Sort:  

BOP BOP BOP BOP Thanks for the shout-out, man! Lovin' the art and the community here ;)

If it isn't some of that terrible ass mumble rap then I ain't interested.

LOL K BAI

I had to flag that out of principle

Damn, man...I see how it is...

I don't blame you at all though, his music is by far the worst shit I have ever heard. I don't know how anyone can like it unironically, but considering the dude gets millions of hits apparently someone likes it.

What the fuck is this? Did anyone actually finish listening to it?

I mean, I'm the one who posted it and I can't even make it past around 45-50 seconds of it. I hope to Christ there isn't anyone on here who actually is willing to listen to the entire thing, lol.

If there is, we need to have a long hard look at them, as a group......

BRATTA TAT TAT TAT TAT

I'm like 40 seconds into Stay Woke and it's pretty good, hip hop has never really been my thing but it's definitely much better than most of what I fucking hear these days.

<3 <3 <3 That means sooooo much to me! I know @vibekilla is doing more than I am in that track but I still appreciate all the positive feedback I hear about it!

Just keep at it man! You both have quite a bit of talent for it and I think people will really enjoy your music the more you continue to make it :)

This makes me want to punch beanie baby plushies until my fist is bloody. Otherwise, I guess it's ok? :D

Pretty sure that is a fairly normal reaction to Lil Pump.

It's always reassuring when someone tells me that it's normal when I punch beanie babies. Achievement Unlocked: Therapy

OH MY GOD AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! <3333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333

Nice design. The gun fits perfectly 🤘

The dude is a bad ass! Lol

Yes he is

Awesome drawing and art work i love it thanks for sharing

creativity's got no limit. I like what are doing saywha. I will be expecting my own art in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66