Scareclown (Entery for @erodedthoughts contest)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

scareclown.jpg

@erodedthoughts is doing one of the biggest payout contests I have seen in quite some time
(especially from a minnow)
Since he is a friend on steemit.chat and we have been talking for a while. I decided to let my brain take a break from cute monsters, and go back to the dark side where it used to reside.

b4.png

See the rules here:

https://steemit.com/photocontest/@erodedthoughts/love-them-or-hate-them-clowns-and-scarecrows
b4.png

He asked for a scarecrow (or) clown. Being the indecisive overachiever I am.

I did both

21767864_1918056998517373_167877277_n (2).jpg

This was whipped up with

  • 6B and 2B graphite pencils
  • Blending stick
  • Years of listening to nu metal

This guy was mildly inspired by a few things....

A) This clown I drove by a few weeks ago that legitimately scared me.

clown (2).jpg

b4.png

B) One of my favorite older pieces of my art

puppet.jpg

(I posted this a long time ago on steemit... buuuttt I had no followers then and it made 3 cents hahah)
https://steemit.com/art/@saywha/the-puppet

I hope you enjoy! are TERRIFIED

b3.png

Sort:  

can we get a mod in here.... im sure this post is breaking all kinds of rules.... flag this man!!!!!

i kid... i kid.... this is dope for sure man

This post recieved an upvote & comment from mahbubalam. If you would like to recieve upvotes comment from mahbubalam on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @mahbubalam

Very dark & scary drawing for this awesome art contest, good luck @saywha!

Great 1st entry and as the currently the only entry, you are currently the grand prize winner of all prizes! Way to set the bar for the rest of those who enter.

Owwwwww that's awesome especially the last thing! You are definitely a winner in my eyes. Here's a prize from me to you for a job well done:

Don't get me wrong, I like the clown.....but the second image....thats just briliant!

@saywha So much information thanks for sharing.

what, the price is nuts, Ill get in!

I think you should stick to drawing your monsters, they're much more terrifying.

As great as your scareclown is, that puppet is fantastic.

Thx lol. Im much more vested in the puppet. Its currently framed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45