Can you make 3D models? I need your help, take my money!!

in #art6 years ago

3dprinter.jpg

As some of you may know, I have been 3D printing a lot of accessories for action figures. However, there are some things that people just simply haven't made yet. I would like to talk to some 3d model makers about potentially earning some votes, SBD, delegation, for working with me on some projects.

Here is an example of what I have been doing. These are some sawed off shotguns, and a safe I found on thingiverse and then painted. My goal is to have custom models/prints. Also to scan action figure parts individually (I would be doing this part), and potentially have someone edit them as needed for articulation and such. There are obviously a lot of detail factors that I can't cover in the post, but I can talk in depth with anyone interested ahead of time.

If you have any experience 3d modeling and would like to earn a bit extra please comment below, private message me in steem.chat, or discord. I am @saywha there as well.

Also if you KNOW of anyone who does this, please tag them below or point them my way!

monsterfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Cryptocreme at your service, what are you asking for exactly?

yoooo... superhero stuff... goal is making accessories or alt heads for Marvel Legends 6 inch figures.

one of the first things Id like to make is the infinity gauntlet at 1:12 scale with a 5 mm diameter hole to fit a 1:12 scale fist in. Are you on steem.chat at all?

is this from another IP or is this an original object? Are you creating it, or are you recreating it?

It would need to be modeled/created. Ive yet to find a comic accurate 3d gauntlet online. Obviously its in comics but does not exist as a 3d model yet

lots of the pros use styrofoam for prototyping, but I'll see what I can do

Well if you do, make a post so I can vote the crap out of it. So my goal would be, if it is printable, to print a bunch, paint them, and include it in accessory packs for action figures that I am to sell. So if you allow me to use it you would have rights, but be ok with me using the model for that reason. Id also obviously pay you some for allowing me to use it :D

Whatever they're paying me, I'll double it

A google search found me this:

I need some bad ass chess pieces for my chessboard if ya get bored!!!

I will take your money! Buttttt…..I have nothing informative to offer up.

You have BOXES AND BOXES OF STUFF TO OFFER :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58