Art Blog #1: Restless Mind Made me Draw

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians!!

This week I have been gloomy for no reason.. Inspiration and motivation were not on my side. I kept on thinking what could be the reason behind this feeling. Puzzled about this I took time to ponder and thought of something to do.

IMG_20180221_114603.JPG


Drawing is exercise for a restless imagination. -Tom Burton


During my vacant time I decided to draw. It has been a long time since I drew something but
everytime I do I always have the subject of a mountain or the beach. Maybe because I love the beach and hiking but also it's the easiest to draw..

B612_20180221_121258.jpg
Smile for motivation

As a child I never had the talent to draw. Whenever my teacher would ask us to draw something I'd always ask my older brother to draw for me. Most of my brothers can really draw but my fourth brother has the talent in painting or drawing. Those times that I asked him he'd always get annoyed whenever I ask him to draw for me, until one day he told me to do it by myself.
IMG_20180221_110941.JPG
Started with a piece of a paper I found in my drawer,haha and oil pastel the pencil is a prop..haha

After that I was forced to draw on my own. I don't really think I'm that good coz comparing to my brothers work his were best.

IMG_20180221_110930.JPG
Trees are always part of my drawing, I always see stability in having trees as a subject for drawing.

I started to draw when I was 10 years old. I can draw easily specially if I have a subject. It is easier than imagining things to draw. I know my drawing isn't that good but being able to draw this today made my day a bit brighter.
IMG_20180221_110920.JPG
Messy table but don't tell me that creative minds have messy tables, Im only messy not creative,haha..

I just directly drew it using oil pastel. I started with the tree to show a closer look and the see as background with the sunset. I love looking at sunsets. The sun is usually present in my drawings.
IMG_20180221_110909.JPG

Sun gives me that feeling of hope. That whenever something ends never lose hope coz another day is going to come, you'll just have to be patient. Sun symbolizes a life and beginning.
B612_20180221_125026.jpg
Working on my second drawing of today,:")

My day ended with a smile, I got my hands dirty but I was able to express my feelings through drawing. How about you how do you express your feelings? When was the last time you did things you haven't done for a long time?
IMG_20180221_114603.JPG
Not as great as you often see but it made me smile after seeing it done..

animated-painting-image-0021

Thank you for dropping by..

Follow me
FB_IMG_1518154574747.jpg
@sawi:")

Sort:  

Wow! Karon pa ko sa inng hidden talent ha...amazing!

whahah boredom strikes @georgie84

Yay! Palihug ko pain ni tikla classmate hahah

whahaha d ko ka draw ug creatures man..whahahah

nice art @sawi. upvoted...

wow thank you, 😍

art is to console those who are broken by life. char! hello @sawi ,taga cebu pud ko! nice to know you! nice artwork btw! :)

Ai hello, Nliki kog slight sa char.. tarong PA Kay kog bASA..whehehe Salamat, thank you for dropping by @pontillas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67