Dreams and Visions of SatoriD: Art Collection Vol. 2

in #art6 years ago

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD3.png

A Dream within a Dream is
what it all seems to be

My whole life can
be dissolved down
to a single grain of sand
On the shores of perception

The ocean of possibilities crashes
and collapse into reality

Can you see, dear one,
the image of your own lotus?

Some Dreams will never end
Some Realities will never begin
And somethings will only be in poems

break1.png

Last week I posted Dreams and Visions of SatoriD: Art Collection Vol. 1, where I shared and started to understand the evolution of my collages and poetry.

It was a really amazing process of looking back and kind of pieces together a mosaic of expression. It all started off as images for poetry and blogs, then after a while its collages that lead to poetry. Now that I have a meta-view of my own chaotic creative process, I start to see things emerge and started to have a better creative flow.

A quick breakdown on what this Art Collection is all about:

The Chaos & Creations of the Weird: Art Collection is my collection of Dreamtime collages, they contain Burroughs inspired cut-ups, remix and bootleg surrealism; the editing is experimental & shamanic; the setting most times psychedelic and exquisite; and the narrative involves poetic identity dissolution, mirrors, quotes, labyrinths of infinite reflection and the Dreamtime.

As a general process of reading something (I really enjoy) I take notes, writing down on a piece of paper whatever quote that glimmers to my mind's eye. I usually just have a stack of notes laying around, never really knowing why until that strange moment when the creations of the weird sing to me, some kind of reverse Déjà vu.

Sidenote: Maybe its time that we put some music on. Here's what I was listening to when editing and putting together this post: This Is: Pretty Lights - A Colour Map of the Sun

break1.png

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD #12

The heavy vibration of eternity
The formlessness of Infinity
The void and self
Are one and same

Entities sing from beyond space/time
But cannot listen from the mind

Damp smell of the everywhen
The bitter taste of reality
Shadows in the corner of perception

But when stare, they disappear
But when looked, they are nowhere
But when seen, they are everywhere

The silent knowledge,
Brings whispers of Reality.

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD #13

In the Chapel Perilous, The Narrative
becomes a self-conscious wink
Reality becomes a self-conscious joke
A Cosmic Giggle

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD #14

ok, ok, ok I'm eating shrooms all the time,
I don't know what is 'real' or what is 'imagination',
this morning I woke up with a bright Idea
that all of life is but a dream but wait
I think I'm still stuck in it's all good,
my whole life is a rhyme

Everyday, a Requiem.
These morning dreams,
are just like memories.

Oh God I think I'm dead
I can't see outside my head,

Language is a virus from Outerspace,
and these words have been stuck
in (inner)space for far too long,
now is the time, to purge all the forgotten
dreams, lost ideas and broken feelings

Disembodied Poetics of Perception,
Raw Feed of Reality, The Disinherited Mind

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD #15

Chaos is the Rhyme
I'm piecing together
space and time

Thoughts are thought
What's said is said
I thought that before you said it
I didn't mean to think out loud
My tongue slipped but who let it?
Let it be, let me be, let me go, nah let IT out

It's time to move on to the next step

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD #16

either I'm sleepwalking through my waking life
or awakening to the Dreamtime.

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD #17

Your Worldview Is Being Weaponized
Your Personality has been Commodified
Your Soul has been Monetized

Who Do You Trust?
When ‘hipster fascists’ start
appearing in the media

You've already sold your
soul haven't you been told.
what this modern toll is

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD #18

A dream in a dream
perception upon perception
condense down into reality

back into an illusion?
I say no! for,
the imagination is
an organ of perception

dreams are made up of reality
and reality made up dreams

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD #19

Am at the edge of my mind
Am at the edge of time
Am at the edge of reality

It's involuntary, somewhat rhythmic
Mind contracting, oscillating

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD #20

Connecting us all like a light beam,
straight through the seams,
the infinite mandala of mirrors,
masks, reflection and deflection of
perception, time and the self

Can you see, dear one, that tricks are for cosmic giggles?

Dreams and Visions of SatoriD #21

Each person is their own labyrinth

and we, walk, down the chambers and
we talk through the maze until we find,
it's all craze -y disordered and chaos a cacophony
break.png
My mind is still set on overdrive, there is
never enough time and space
it just slips thru my fingers tips
endlessly trying to grasp this deep essence,
which way is up, which way is down,

We Code Reality with our Dreams,
Dreams Code Us with Reality

The answer is never the answer.
What’s really interesting is the mystery.
If you seek the mystery instead of the answer,
you’ll always be thinking. I’ve never seen anybody
really find the answer, but they think they have.
So they stop thinking. But the job is to seek mystery,
evoke mystery, plant a garden in which strange plants
and mystery bloom. The need for mystery is
greater than the need for an answer

Sort:  

Hello @satorid, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

You have been defended with a 32.30% upvote!
I was summoned by @satorid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37