Step By Step - Hyper Realistic Pencil Drawing Process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Today I am posting the step by step process of 'how to' draw a hyper realistic pencil drawing'. The person i have drawn in this picture is my friend who is a photo journalist at Manipal.

Basic principle to follow while drawing the hyper realistic pencil sketch is to put the shade bit by bit, part by part, one centimeter at a time.

The Pencils used: Apsara 2B, 4B and Extra Dark Graphite Pencils

Paper: 300 gsm Ivory Board

Size: 15" x 15"

Before we start shading, we have to tune the pencils. For shading use the long and rounded tip of the graphite pencil. Shading is all about pressure and create few swatches with different pressure to get the desired tone for your drawing

 

Use the sharpened or mechanical pencil only for giving finer details

Step 1. Draw the basic outline with 2B pencil 

Step 2. I started putting shade from the forehead. You can start the drawing from anywhere. However, it is better to start from top so as to avoid smudging of the shade due to rubbing of hand frequently over the drawing. Always keep a piece of paper below the hand to avoid the sweat marks on the paper and smudging of the shade. 

Step 3. Once the face is completed, I started shading the background 

Step 4. Once the background is done, I have worked on the camera and the shirt 

Step 5. To make the drawing more interesting and 3 dimensional, I have given the effect of curly paper on the wooden table and created the drawing of sharpened pencil on top. 

Fine detailing of the Camera

This is the completed hyper realistic pencil drawing. 

Hope you liked my pencil drawing. 

Please upvote, resteem and comment if you liked the post.

Till my next post, happy drawing:-)

Sort:  

You are insanely talented sir. Keep up the momentum I'm sure you will get more support from the steemit community.

@vj1309 Thanks for the compliment Varun. Yes, i am glad that I am part of the steem community and the steem community has given a great support in such a short span of time. Real art supporters and great souls in this community. I feel lucky to be here.

That's an insane amount of detail you created in your drawing. How long did this one take you to finish?

Thanks my friend. I used to draw only in the evenings after office hours. Around one week i took to complete. Yes I loved giving fine details :-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36