SAVE TREE, SAVE WATER 🎨 My New Painting for Creating Awareness to Save Trees!

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemians!
Glad to present my new surrealistic painting with SAVE TREE, SAVE WATER theme.

Why Save Trees

Trees give us life and are really very important for the survival of the earth. Trees are the source of rain on the earth as they attract clouds which ultimately bring rain. They also help in checking soil erosion and keep environment fresh by preventing pollution, helpful in rainwater conservation, and prevent sediment deposit during storms.

Let's Solve The Problem

It's very tragic to see that the trees are disappearing fast and water shortage and drought are becoming dangerous phenomenons worldwide.
I thought of creating some awareness with my creative effort and, in the process, if it makes even one person responsible, I believe my efforts are paid off.

The Artwork



The Finished Painting

Save-Water.jpg

Info

Painting medium: Acrylic on Canvas
Size: 24” x 24”



Process

Sketch1.jpg
My basic sketch where I outlined the composition and angle of the tree with background

To get a more realistic body and hands, I wanted a model. Who else would agree to be a free model than my own son? Well, I made him sit on the floor and took a snap with an angle and position suited for my painting.

Son.jpg
My son posing for me

I've always loved Greek sculptures and their pretty faces, especially by the great master - Michelangelo. I was quite fascinated by the face of one statue and I used it as a reference for the face of my Tree.

Face.jpg
This image is the inspiration for the face of my tree


Conclusion

I am pretty much pleased with the outcome of my painting and hope it conveys the message I wanted to communicate.
Thank you for your time!
Source of Greek face photo: Google

Sort:  

Excellent concept S@satishart!!
All the best

Thanks Mirrorwriter

Your Post Has Been Blasted on @SteemBlast.com!
Blast any Steemit post using SteemBlast.com
How Do I Blast My Post?
Go to your Steemit Post URL
2. Erase it in the address
3. Type blast and Go
Get Blasted Instantly – Blasted posts are 100% upvoted every 2.4hrs, Blast your post to Win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61