Digital Art Adventure On A Weekend Day Out

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

for a change, today I am posting a digital art composition of the photographs which I have taken during my day out with family to a famous temple 'Kamalashile' which is around 60 km from my house. I have chosen two pics for the digital composition and I am pretty happy with the final output.

First Pic - The stagnant water at the river side near the temple

Second Pic - The tall tree with multiple branches near the cave temple which is half km away from the main temple.

The digital composition process in Adobe Photoshop:

Step 1. I have adjusted the level of these two pics so that the intensity is tuned 

Step 2. The Tree layer is superimposed with'Overlay' mode at 100% opacity on top of the water layer  

Step 3: Then I did 'Select All' and Copy Merged (Shift+Ctrl=C). 

Step 4: Pasted the layer and moved to the Top Layer

Step 5: Then added the 'Alien Skin Snap Art - Impasto Plugin' 

Step6: Duplicated the layer. and erased the tree part so that it is visible better from the bottom layer

This is the final output.

Hope you liked this Digital Art.

Please upvote, resteem and comment if you liked this post

Till my next post, happy painting


Sort:  

Looks great. Those two photos went together remarkably well. The finished product has that 'oil in water' sort of look going on. Very cool.
Thanks for sharing.

@veckinon Thanks for the cool comment my friend :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35