Art From A Bathroom Wall

in #art7 years ago (edited)

When I was a child my mother did a series of paintings based on sketches from the random print of her bathroom wall. She gave each of her 5 children one. This one was given to me.

IMG_4955.JPG

If I had her talent I would turn all of the images I've found in the texture of my bathroom wall into paintings as well.

Here they are.
Do you see what I see?

The Pelican

IMG_4948.JPG

T-Rex

IMG_4952.JPG

Anime Girl

IMG_4950.JPG

Whale Spouting

IMG_4951.JPG

Man's Lower Body

IMG_4954.JPG

Isn't all of life just an illusion.
We each see what we see.
Sometimes we agree.

Sarahsayjay

Sort:  

Cool post and I totally agree! ;)

I don't know if it is the power of suggestion but I see everything you mentioned. I love creating something out of what appears to be nothing. I'm convinced the imagination will always find a way to express itself. I think everyone is born with the "creative gene" I also wonder what could help your mom express herself despite her condition?

Thank you 😊

Nice to know I'm not the only one who looks at the wall patterns when I'm in the bathroom.

Just wow! Very beautiful work!) By the way the pelican is very interesting on the wall, realistic :)

Thank you 😊 my mother is such a talented artist! It always saddens me to see her schizophrenia get in the way of expressing herself through art. I agree that pelican is crazy realistic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99