Book Shop. Notes of the visiting reader

in #art6 years ago

One of the most beautiful Russian books is seen and does not regret
I love bookstores! A real pleasure is to rummage on the shelves with books, find new ones, review already many times read and very favorite works, admire how beautiful they have become, how marvelously they are published! After leafing through the book, put it in place, gently hold the palm over the spine and take the next one.

You can argue as much as you like about it, but books were, are and will be in paper versions, because people love and read them, the book is still a wonderful gift, because reading is the whole world, our inner world, which we build and decorate to your liking.

Recently I went to one of the online bookstores. He is in the basement, occupying a decent area. I locked the bag in the drawer, and rushed to the shelves. I had a specific goal - to look for new books.

The choice in the store is, of course, beautiful. Almost everything you can wish for is on these shelves. Almost all. Something I did not find.

I moved from department to department, hung for a long time in historical prose, then I got hooked on a series of books by the publishing house "Eksmo", they were published so magnificently that I almost cried, because I have all this! Though buy again! As I looked at the books, I looked curiously at the buyers. It's always interesting who visits bookstores and what they choose.

And the people are not so little, and different ages. Here is an elderly couple considering novelties. Immediately I recognize the book lovers, regulars of this store. They ask the consultant about specific books, but, apparently, having received a negative answer, go to the shelf with the classics. Several mothers with children choose games, puzzles. Well, it's good. A crowd of schoolchildren occupied the department with teaching aids. Correctly! Learning is light.

Finally, when I reached the books I needed, I began to leaf through them, looking out of the corner of my eye with two young girls who looked at the bookshelves in confusion, seemingly not knowing what to do with them.

A pleasant middle-aged lady, a consultant, approached potential readers with a rapid walk, and asked how she could help. The girls hesitated, muttered: "Something to read ...". In a bookshop full of beautiful literature, this phrase sounded so comical that I almost laughed. But I restrained myself: after all the girls came for the book, it is already commendable, why should they frighten them!

And the consultant knew her business perfectly. She conducted a whole excursion for the girls, advertised novelties, advised something on herself, briefly telling the story, showed that she was currently reading the youth. I noticed that among the popular books she called "The Catcher in the Rye."

When the lady finished, I approached one of the girls and, showing the book "Wuthering Heights", asked if she had read. The girl shook her head embarrassedly. "I highly recommend it," I said. "Yes, yes, a wonderful book!" - responded all-seeing lady consultant. Turning to another department, I noticed that the girl is considering the novel carefully.

In the glazed locker there were gift editions - neither to touch, nor to look, just to lick oneself. Yes, it's a luxury, not everyone can afford it. Sighing, I went to the shelves with children's literature.

The store had a lot of children, who by itself, who with their parents. But, alas, near the shelves with the golden children's classics I stood alone. But what a huge choice! There is everything you can wish for! And how they are published! What a beauty! I was envious of modern children, even though I had a wonderful children's library, but with what difficulty she was going to! Good books my mother searched for all Moscow shops, bought from second-hand booksellers. And still, even with many books, I found time to visit the reading room. And then just book Klondike - buy, read in full pleasure! And there is no one, but it does not mean anything, now many people buy through the Internet.

So I also chose the books I needed and photographed or wrote down in a notebook that I want to buy. I was mainly interested in the books of the "Sibiryada" series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97