My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Solving puzzles of life from Art

in #art6 years ago

This is a post in response to @anomadsoul This is my Hobby contest, which I resteemed so that all my followers can see and participate. And honestly I have no expectation of the prizes, I am just writing it to share my feelings, because I was inspired by the thought process behind the contest.

If you have seen the contest then I strongly recommend you participate in it, because its a @blocktrades sponsored contest. So if you get noticed by @blocktrades, then may be your steemit journey will cherish.

So to start with my hobbies are Art Photography and solving the puzzles in art, and this hobby actually picked me up in a very unexpected way and since it picked me up, I am having a hang over on it.

I cannot say exactly that they have become my passion, but I just love it. Then why not a passion ? In my philosophy a person should always follow his passion, but the harsh reality is that, you also need your bread and butter earned to exist. So I need to do something else to earn my living but that does not make my hobby any smaller. I would call it my addiction instead, in the sense that I keep doing it, because I am addicted.

My hobby of art photography started a couple of years back in a very weird situation. It was a very hot summer day, and I had gone to a place in the center of the city in a two wheeler. The day was very hot as the temperature was around 45 degree centigrade, and It was very difficult to bear, with me being sweating heavily. I was looking around for a place to rest for some time, before coming back. And then I saw a hoarding of an art exhibition at Lalit Kala academy. So I went there to spend some time. And that was the beginning. And what happened after that, is continuing for last two years.

I spent close to 3 hours there, without any realization of time. There were so many brilliant arts there, that , I was just watching them and thinking about the theme behind them. Every art was inspiring and was challenging me to think what caused the artist to create the art. And I was feeling great, when I could give some shape to the artist's vision. This is how my love to this new hobby started and it has become now an addiction. For me its like solving a puzzle, to relate it to life.

my hobby.png

Let's take this art for example , which looks like a photograph ? An English news paper with some bottles and a nice purse and part of shoes. That too in a basket with a brilliant background. What would be your interpretation ?

It depicts me a basket of collections of a person who earns his livings by collecting dumps from various places. The brilliant background showcases the happiness because he got a nice purse, some extra bonus for the day inside the purse. Some scotch whisky in the bottle wrapped in the paper, which he can spare for his sound sleep in the pavement. And form an odd pair of shoes which he can use. Yes, its his own style !!!

Isn't it challenging ? That is why I love it. It certainly takes away my stress, because it gives me a source of inspiration. And it has now become more juicy after I was inspired by someone to join Steemit while practicing my hobby. So I can even now share my feelings here through my hobby.

And do I consider myself an amateur? An adept? An expert? I honestly don't know, because I even do not know, if anyone else does this. To me all that matters is my feelings. I will keep doing it because I love it. And I will be happy to share them here so that it can inspire others as well. Once you start engaging with them, you will start loving it. You just need to take the first peg, and then the first will take care of the second. The second will take care of the third and they will follow and take care of each other and continue.😁

I started the Caption Contest because of that, and ran it for six months. To make people think about the art, the vision behind the art. You would have certainly seen some of the great arts as part of the contest. Unfortunately the contest was stopped last week, but I will continue expressing my feelings with some nice arts here. And who knows, if we get a sponsor, we may restart the contest.

So before I end this post, I will leave you a nice art and challenge you to come up with a Caption and thoughts behind it. You should see the full image and zoom to discover the clues.

Life's little boart.png

Sort:  

AFRICA IS STILL FLOATING.

African nations have had to endure so many hardships and atrocities. Civil war, government greed, poor food distribution, and lack of quality drinking water.
Religious discrimination, severe weather patterns, poaching and animal exploitation, enviromental destruction.
Despite the extreme living conditions, African nations continue to stay true to their culture and unique identitys. They create purpose where there's none, create joy playing football when there's none, they have laughter and singing when the future seems bleek, and they continue to hope and keep afloat.

This is a touching story because you opened your heart up and shared one of your passions, thank you.
I think this is a great hobby and does allow you to think about and appreciate art more.
I hope when I grow I can sponsor you. I think your compitition had substance.

Art and painting is beauty in it nature, this is a nice hobby, hold on tight to it ,I believe someday if not very soon ,some would find your hobby fit for sponsor

Wow the arts are pretty dope..no lies the work with the basket almost looks like a photograph really..i'd caption it swimming in the ocean of wealth
Nice work man

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34