You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Migraine Madness- A Series of Oil Paintings Portraying Migraines

in #art7 years ago

Thank you for your post! I used to suffer from powerful migraines, but haven't had any for the past year I think. Still, I get headaches after saunas, some of them even led to vomiting.
This post made me realize that I haven't had any major headaches which means something has changed! I wonder what..
Well, Im smoking a lot less, don't drink caffe, nor alcohol.
I used to have migraines where I prayed for God in tears, either to stop the pain, or let me die to not feel the unbearable pain! The next morning feeling dull and out of order, trying to pick up the peaces and understand what caused the pain! Still, any time I start to feel a headache, I immediately get scared, because most of the times it turns into unbearable suffering, where you feel powerless, and scared.
From your paintings first and the second spoke to me the most! You perfectly visualized how the pain feels! Amazing work! When I dealt with migraines the only thing I could do is paint, I understand you!

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliments on my work.

I'm sorry to hear that you had to ride that beast as well. I have also made many changes over the years that seem to help a little. Stay well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28