You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Solid White Crow Flew Quickly Over the Garden Yesterday, Delivering a Message For the Shaman, and a Message For Me

in #art6 years ago

I didn't even know white crows existed. I'm jealous! I thought they would go only near mountains sites.

Assuming that the birds can see colors in the same way human do, do you think they have awareness and sense of rationality to understand the rarity of a specie and consider to protect it?

Sort:  

I had a friend years ago who saw a white crow out in the countryside near this town, and I was jealous too! Never thought I would see one. It's a rare thing.

Most birds do see in color, and crows are known for their sharp vision and intelligence, so I'm sure they can see the difference. The crows tend to work in groups, and they naturally protect each other, but also protect the other animals in the forest with their language, warning anyone who will listen. I can't be certain that they were specifically protecting the white bird for any reason, but I translated my own feelings to the birds, and their calls suggested cooperation with each other up there. I've never seen crows act aggressively, even when the blue jays are diving and pecking at them, they stay cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51