First watercolor - Unfinished

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I don't have much to write these days and I don't want to write just for the sake of being upvoted.
I break my silence to share with the people of Steemit my first watercolor.
It looks shit, but since everybody share all sort of crap in any social platform, why not sharing this one as well?
1.jpg

Impressionism?
Whatever it is, it's unfinished because I felt out of place using watercolor.

2.jpg

3.jpg

It was inspired by @donnadavisart
I like the combination of colors and I thought it was a good practice.
Her original painting is here
https://steemit.com/art/@donnadavisart/20180217t133534229z-post

Here is another selfie.
culo.png

Sort:  

I think it's excellent!! I love horses!

It was either make some random statement or mention butts... I went with horses :0D

Awesome comments, lol.

Hehe! I love a good commenting :0)

I figured as much. I was gonna go with, "What a Smile! You're grinning from cheek to cheek" ;)

Wow, you did a great job. And I'm honoured you chose to use my piece as inspiration. You even used my funny palette of colour. Did you enjoy it and have fun with it? I think that's probably the first bit of art is the making of it. Really it's the most important bit, what comes when you are done is out of your hands, send it out to the world if people like it great if not, meh, you have plenty more to make anyway :) That's how I feel.

I think your phone slipped when you were taking your selfie, I don't want to alarm you but whispers quietly I can see your butt ;)

I choose your piece because it was calming and the colors were explosive. However, I really got frustrated because there is no white in it. I think my teacher is really not guiding me properly.
I have 3 more classes with her and we are doing life drawing in oilpainting and she doesn't tell me much.
Anyway, I am learning, I am not an artist, so I am doing it for the fun! I don't want to be too harsh with myself :)

You crack me up.

Take all the time you need Sandrina - we'll be right here whenever you get back! You've chosen an excellent reference in @donnadavisart's Rainbow Fleet, I recognized it right away. How did you get the angle on this selfie?!?

My friend took this photo while giving me a back massage :)

One of the great selfie secrets!

Your artistic works looks impressive and the watercolor you used blend well with the drawing. The boats, the river and the house all blended nice. Good art work, your selfies also looks nice also @sandrina.life

It is really not impressive, it is my first time I paint in watercolor. However, thanks for dropping by!

My butt is healthy and beautiful

I think I see a crack in it😂😂😂 (sorry, pro dad joke) your watercolor looks fantastic, don't be too hard on yourself, I hear that some of the artists here use preformance enhancing technology.

I like it, quite a bit. In fact, I'd say that that watercolour is even more beautiful than that rear end!

Thank you for the encouragement :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85