Elephants. Oil painting experiment

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Back to my painting classes!
I made these elephants in a couple of hours

elephant8.jpg

Some process
elephant1.jpg

elephant2.jpg

elephant4.jpg

elephant5.jpg

elephant6.jpg

THEN, my class was over and when I was away my teacher touched my work!
She added a lot of blue and white (and she even tried to deny it!)
I was very upset. So I added a lot of white and pink brushes in acrylic, I think even too much, so I ruined the composition. A little.

Here is the final version. The small elephant has definitively too much white.
elephant7.jpg

Oh, well, nevermind.

Guess what happened next.

stoned1.jpg

Sort:  

You are a great artist, i just found your blow now, will follow for sure!

I don't think I am a great artist, but thank you anyway :)

Wow, they are really funky!! The elephants that is!

Nice joint!

Love your elephants, and though I'm not an artist, so don't really know much about the process, seems it would really 'aarg' me too, to have a teacher mess with your art, without asking. Though making a pot years ago in school, my teacher did the same. "Needs more texture", and then chopped away at my precious (sad looking, but mine) little 'thing'. Miffed the heck outa me. But as DD says below, maybe that's normal. But who wants normal? I liked my little pot...

Just discovered your blog, looks like a whole lot of fun going on. Keep up the great works.

I thought it looked cool, don’t know what she did to it, but you were a bit to aggressive with the pink on your patch job. Could never teach art, it seems to me such a matter of opinion rather than a craft of aesthetics.

Wonderful! And I love your use of colour, of course, since I am crazy for colour myself.

She probably added the blue to add shadow, as it looks like where the blue is in the image you shared is starting to layout where shadow would hit with a light source from the upper right. Did she tell you why shed added it? It's pretty normal, in art school, for the teacher to paint on your work but it is usually so they can tell you why you could try this or that.

I like the final result. Very joyful and I like joy in my art so well done.

Was "what you did next" eat candy or is that a joint? I can't tell. Either way, I guess you enjoyed yourself, right?

I don't know why the hell she added what she was not supposed. I don't like art teachers to touch my artworks!!! She has a very different style from mine.
Anyway, I discovered that I enjoy to paint animals as well. We are doing a tiger right now ^^
I still have to explore and find my style, but hey, I'm loving it!
Next, I ate a candy of course auhauhauhauha

Painting animals is fun, so have a blast!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95