Sort:  

You may need to write them a strongly worded email or call them directly. You have every legal right, as you own the copyright. They will be required to remove it and pay you if they made any profit from sales without your permission.

Thanks for helping out. I mailed them directly when I saw it. Company was already stopped and now site is down. Glad it's gone but I'm going to check more often now.

Great that the site is down. That's a good start, but yes I would keep an eye out.

Wow, that sucks! Had a look, the website took a long time to load.. I would not know that that person had taken away the watermark, so I guess people would easily just fall for it as it's a great piece. Makes me wonder if everything is stolen on that site.. Did you contact the site? Hopefully they will remove it asap, and didn't make any money of your art..

Yes was my second guess that someone else stole it and send it to them for sale. Already send an email with screenshot and wonder if they react...

Guess you made it when your art gets stolen...I hope they didn't make money :(

Always makes me angry when I see someone else art get stolen and I always contact the artist.

not cool at all, this happened to me a few times back in the day, cant believe this still goes on, i am sure all the artwork on this site is stolen, just report it to your fanbase not to go to that site and stay away from it, if you can find the other artists there you can probably do a social media blitz on them and show their true face.

good luck!

I send an email and if they don't respond I will go put it on other social media. What did you do about it? I see art often get stolen on FB "fan" sites trying to sell it and always contact the original artist...

Thanks yes it isn't cool :( glad site is gone now

Very upsetting :( I hope you will be able to take that stolen art down ! Grrrrrrrr I hate art thieves :(

Yes it is. I hope they respond soon maybe someone else did send it in.

it's not cool at all, so resteemed, let's spread the word.
btw, how did you find out that? Do you use a program to check for plagiarism or do it manually?

I used Google image search. I the site is down now

Unbelievable. It's good you noticed, got to be aware what people still try these days..

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw it a lot from other artists always makes me angry :(

Wow, what a crap, Sander. I'm sorry that happened to you. What do you think, do they have a high resolution file for the big prints?

The site is down and it was taken from reddit. Isn't the highest resolution but fair enough I guess. Glad it's gone now really made me angry.

BAD BAD BAD Dijtal ART!

olio250-14.png

Company is down and site is inactive

That’s very upsetting. It pisses me off when people steal art. I hope it works out for you and the thief gets what’s coming to him/her.

Maybe you need more watermarks on your art so it doesn’t happen again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks yes me too hate seeing art gets stolen :(

Well this one had watermark but was cropped

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44