Self Reflection

in #art7 years ago

selfreflection2014_s.png

Small artwork I created in 2014 on a5 paper. I wanted to try out different media and trying to get out of my comfort zone. I like to use red and blue because of the contrast. First I did all the ballpoint and after that I colored everything with watercolors and colored pencils. This artwork inspired me to do another which I will be posting soon with some work in progress shots.

I really like the outcome and the message behind it so I thought it was worth posting :)

Hope you like it!

Sort:  

So lovely <3 Love the expressions of your characters. The blue guy seems to be having complex thought and the red guys are kinda like self-absorbed with their own thing :D Really captured the title, tbh <3

LOVELY WORK

upvotes

Thank you @veryspider! Thanks for sharing your vision on the artwork :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67244.31
ETH 2625.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68