Harvest

in #art6 years ago

harvest_sander-jansen-2016_sml.jpg

Harvest

I made this painting in 2016 with acrylics, micron on acrylic 400 gr/m2 paper (24 x 32 cm). Couldn't find any progress photos probably didn't made any back then. I made something in clay based on those creature coming out of the ground. Will post about that later ;)

Maybe you saw the painting before it was included in one of my first steemit posts.

Anyway I really like this painting and made high quality prints who look amazing. So here is some shameless self promotion :) The original isn't for sale.

Print

shot2.jpg

shot1.jpg
shot3.jpg

Feel free to contact me on discord (SanderJansenArt#8822) if you're interested in buying a (signed) print. You can also find it at my print page on my website http://www.sanderjansen.net/shop/art-prints/

Paper size of the print: 400 x 300 mm
240gsm natural white archival paper with archival inks
€45.- (plus shipping)
Signed or not :)

Thank you very much for the support!

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

Sort:  

I like this one a lot. The colours are cute and stark and I like the interaction between the characters.
                     
You should make something like this again ^_^.

Thank you @scrawly!

Maybe I should :)

I love this one so much, Sander... Minimalist, sleek and REALLY YOU. The colour composition is GORGEOUS, this piece absolutely POPS off the screen!

You should make something like this again, Sander :D It's really WONDERFUL!!!

Thank you @veryspider! I like this one too I even made a clay version of one of those coming out of the ground. I expected to sell some prints of this one but so far no luck...

I hardly paint anymore but who knows :) Somehow I sketch this kind of composition/setting a lot with someone sitting on a rock looking into distance...

Kind of curious about what those little things popping out of the ground are and what they're being harvested for O_O

Your pics are always interesting XD

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand but to be honest I can't really remember what the real message was. Could be harvested for food or it could be new version of the man on the rock. Having some open ending kind of makes it mysterious :)

Haha why couldn't you have submitted this to last week's cartoon-off it would have been awesome for "caption this" instead I had to dig through my older stuff, since I was out of ideas =p I love it!

Haha well never crossed my mind :) I have to check the caption this so I can maybe help out next time ;)

Thank you @corpsvalues!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

What a lovely work. Those little faces are so cute! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you! I really like how colorful and peaceful this one is :)

Hi @sanderjansenart

very nice artwork i like the composition of the colors ❤️❤️❤️

thanks for sharing your art

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! :)

Funny ambiance, given both by colors and characters.

Can't say if the character is surprized by the creatures is desperatley waiting for them to pop out :D

Thank you very much!

I think it will be a mystery but never know if the creatures get cooked and eaten :D

I really like the story this one is telling, Sander.

Haha I find funny that some of the faces in the pool/lake are looking at the main character as if saying what are you staring at? xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55