Focus

in #art7 years ago

Focus_webversion_SanderJansenArt_2017.png
Focus digital painting 2017

I added this artwork in my introduction but did not really put "Focus" on it. And because it took me a lot of time and effort to get this finished I wanted to give it some extra attention.

Last year I decided that I needed to create new business cards because I didn't have any left and didn't want to reprint them as my old ones were developed too long ago and didn't really represent my style anymore. Also they were black and white and now I'm working a lot with color.

Instead of using art I already made I wanted to make something new for the background. The idea was some creatures with an eye in the center. But after a while I kind of went to hyperfocus and decided it should be a very detailed artwork which I also could use for a beautiful art print. So I went on and on adding detail trying to get colors in balance and adding more and more creatures as they keep popping up. So eventually instead of drawing something simple in a week I kept on improving for at least 2 months....

Below you can see a "work in progress" which was far from finished (well in my opinion).

visitekaartje1c.jpg

I think the color and shading took me the most time. The lines go automatic, the only thing I need to look out for is getting to far in detail. Because I have to add more detail to other parts...

When it got finished I took a break for a while before I started the front, because the hyperfocus (and perfectionism) really drained my energy. Although it started as a background design I see it as a full Artwork with a lot of thought behind it. It kind of symbolizes my art in general :)

The front went much faster but had some difficulties with the design /fonts etc. I wanted to draw everything but my handwriting is so random and unreadable I had to choose a font for it. ;)

Visitekaart-voorkant.png

And today I received my business cards :D

businesscards.jpg

Hope you like my Artwork and business card design :)

Sort:  

Love your art!!! I've been slow on this site and my art as well lately unfortunately due to life things getting in the way.. I look forward to more of your posts and hope you check out mine!

Thank you very much! Yeah I understand life can be very busy although you need art to reload the battery ;) Thank you I will check out your art of course :)

Echt tof!! Hele mooie stijl!

Dank je wel @madmilo! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41